My Life has Gone Viral

30 Nov

 I haven’t written much about Mid-Western Boy and our relationship because I am really beginning to care for him and I don’t want to divulge too much about him or us on the worldwide web.  I’m quite interested in getting to really know him and I’m learning how sweet I think he really is.  So, this will be my last post about him and our relationship for sometime. 

I invited Mid-Western Boy to my family’s Big Fat Italian Thanksgiving.  I wasn’t sure what to expect since there was going to be a very long table and a lot of action.  He seemed to take it all in stride and remained comfortable.  I told many of my friends that this Big Fat Italian Thanksgiving can go really well or really bad.  I guess it went really well. Earlier this week Mid-Western Boy asked me to confirm our relationship for all 200+ of our friends on Facebook.  I never really thought of myself as announcing my relationship on Facebook – but here I am doing just that.  And it felt nice.  Like he was proud of me and wanted people to see me.  I think he did it in response to a discussion we had which made me feel really vulnerable (I revealed some information about DB and his not so nice treatment of me).  After revealing this information, I thought maybe Mid-Western Boy would want to run for cover thinking I came with so much baggage.  Instead, he comforted me by asking me to be his girlfriend – in a sweet but very modern way.   I met Mid-Western Boy using an online dating site, he asked me to be his girlfriend via Facebook and we have been texting with each other everyday to stay in touch when we don’t see each other.  It seems that maybe technology isnt’ so bad after all – it allowed me to meet someone special and learn about him at the same time. 

I am excited about this new beginning for me and anxious all at the same time.

3 Responses to “My Life has Gone Viral”

  1. DCSister November 30, 2011 at 2:11 pm #

    Congratulations! I love that Mid-Western Boy asked you to update your relationships status on FB because he IS proud of being with you. You reaffirm for me at least that technology in this modern era of dating doesn’t have to be a necessary evil but an added plus. Very happy for you!

    • CityMama December 1, 2011 at 2:01 am #

      Thank you very much DCSister. I can’t believe how nice it felt. It felt good but we shall see how this all plays out. I’m excited about him and miss him when I don’t see him but scared all at the same time.

  2. stanz42 November 30, 2011 at 7:18 pm #

    my how far you’ve come from the days where you wanted to meet a man through a mutual friend. i’m so proud. 🙂

Leave a Reply

